Also Read - IPL 2020 Highlights, RR vs SRH Match 40 in Dubai: Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar Star as Hyderabad Beat Rajasthan by Eight Wickets, #IPL2020 Dinesh Karthik informs the KKR management that with a view to focus on his batting and contributing more to the team’s cause, he wishes to hand over the team’s captaincy to Eoin Morgan: #KolkataKnightRiders (KKR) Also Read - IPL 2020: Kagiso Rabada Says Cricket Has Given Him The Platform to 'Fight For The Right Causes', (Pic credit: KKR) Karthik led the franchise in the first half of IPL 2020, where KKR won four out of the first seven games. Mysore was also hopeful that the transition will be smooth and will work in favour of the franchise, who are currently placed fourth in the points table. Note: The winner, runner-up and winner of the third place playoff qualified for the 2010 Champions League Twenty20. Even though the team couldn’t manage to clinch off the silverware, Karthik’s batting efforts earned him appreciation from the fans. Both captains were released before the 2011 season. Kolkata will lock horns with defending champions and table-toppers Mumbai Indians in a crucial encounter on Friday and in all likelihood Morgan – who led England to World Cup victory – would lead the side. Five players who have captained two time champion Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) over the years of Indian premier League Nonetheless, a change in captaincy didn’t change the franchise’s fortunes as this season went on to become their worst season of all time. ‘Was hugely supported by team, Sachin sir,’ Saurabh Tiwary looks back at his first stint with Mumbai Indians, KKR predicted XI against MI: A change in bowling department may bring KKR back to winnings ways, MI vs KKR Preview: Odds stacked against Karthik’s men in battle of IPL ‘unequals’, With time running out, Trump to go on offensive at debate in bid to catch Joe Biden, NIA charge sheet alleges Bitcoins used by IS operatives to fund terror activity, US case Covid-19 trajectory surpasses India’s, Covid-19: Gilead’s Remdesivir is first virus drug to get FDA approval. The pair of Morgan and Rahul Tripathi looked to seal it but Delhi's bowlers strangulated KKR's batting at the death. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) lost their second game of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 season on Saturday after failing to chase down the target of 229 runs against Delhi Capitals in Sharjah. Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan. Here, we’ll have a look at 5 players who have led KKR in the past. IMAGE: KKR are fourth in the points table with four wins from eight games. [4] Ganguly was once again given the captaincy of KKR, after the team ended at the bottom in the second season. But if the two-time champions want to seal a play-off spot, their batsmen need to step up, shrug off their inconsistencies and win matches for the team. They were captained by Sourav Ganguly. However, the campaign started going downhill since then, and unfortunately, KKR ended at the 6th spot in the points table. World Cup winning captain Morgan will lead the side when it takes on Mumbai Indians in Abu Dhabi on Friday. Deccan Herald News now on Telegram - Click here to subscribe, Whose body? All Rights Reserved. The southpaw was handled over the captaincy duties as well and there had been no looking back for the team since then. The coach John Buchanan was replaced by Dav Whatmore.

Ipad Air 3 Case With Keyboard, Used Victoria, Painless Wiring Miata, Vice President Odds, 2002 Mets Roster, Watch Why Him, Nem Wallet,